z probe

Post Reply
pop61111
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:48 pm

z probe

Post by pop61111 » Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:58 pm

I have run thru the z probe setup several times and do not know what it is trying to do.
I think it is to set up the exact distance from the probe switch to the nozzle.
I still have about a 2mm gap to the nozzle at z0, do I fudge the numbers until this is gone?

slanders
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:58 pm

Re: z probe

Post by slanders » Wed May 22, 2019 2:09 pm

How does the metal leaf that contacts the switch fit into the housing for the z-probe? Mine got caught and it flicked it off. Trying to get it back on there without bending it. There are what looks to be 2 slots on the bottom that it could fit in to, but not sure where it's supposed to go.

TheBum
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 4:41 pm

Re: z probe

Post by TheBum » Wed May 22, 2019 5:29 pm

You should see matching tabs on the switch body. I'm not where I can look at one of the switches right now, but I have had to put the spring lever back on a time or two.

tlufpr
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2019 11:12 am

Re: z probe

Post by tlufpr » Sat Dec 28, 2019 3:37 pm

Just flicked off my metal leaf on the Z-Probe form a bad print. You mean I just reattach it?
Looks like there is a slot in the back where it might go. It would then touch the button that makes the switch work.
Hope I am right. Thanks to Slanders post, I thought you had to get a whole new Z-Probe. I'll give it a try.

Post Reply